The Ambassadors are a team of professionals who volunteer their time to help promote the North Iowa business community and support Chamber functions. They are a group of enthusiastic members who act as the welcoming arm of the Chamber to ensure that the membership is being served.

Ambassadors are charged with extending the hand of friendship to both new and current members, greeting them with a hearty handshake and award-winning smile, making welcome calls, assisting with ribbon cuttings, and attending and assisting with Chamber events.

The Ambassador Committee is a structured committee with a set number of 25 members. This committee also requires a fee for participation as well as a formal uniform. If you interested in applying for Ambassadors, please fill out the application. Ambassador vacancies will be filled via committee vote.

Ambassador Handbook

Ambassador Application

Committee Members:

  • Dalena Barz, Alpha Media USA
  • Edith Blanchard, MacNider Art Museum
  • Angelica Brager, Young Construction of North Iowa
  • Jenny Doughty, NIVC Services
  • Holly Eichmann, Express Employment Professionals
  • Jana Erickson, CENT Credit Union
  • Michael Fitzgerald, KIMT-TV, My3.2TV
  • Drew Gappa, NSB Bank
  • Luke Gast, First Citizens Bank
  • Mary Holmes, 98.7 KISS Country/103.7 The Fox
  • Michelle Jurgens, North Iowa Community Credit Union
  • Steve Kruse, Community Supporter
  • Abigail Lee, Lee Realty
  • Todd Leet, Thrivent Financial
  • Laura Monaghan, Hogan-Hansen, PC
  • Amber Morud, Charlie Brown Preschool and Child Care
  • Traci Muhlenbruch, CENT Credit Union
  • Jamie Nelson, 98.7 KISS Country/The Fox
  • Tiffany Nonnweiler, First Citizens Bank
  • Anthony Romualdo, IOOF Home & Community Therapy Center
  • Nicole Rustad, Hertz Farm Management, Inc.
  • Melissa Schoneberg, Habitat for Humanity of North Central Iowa
  • Megan Studer, Newman Catholic School System
  • Kelly Wessels, FOX 47 KXLT, KTTC/NBC, KWWL/NBC Waterloo, CW, MeTV and H&I
  • Brent Willis, Principal Financial - Eastern Iowa Business Center

Honorary Lifetime Ambassador:
Fred Fenchel, served from 1960 until his death in 2018

Meeting Date/Time: First Tuesday of each month at 12PM.
Location: Various restaurants or meeting spaces in the community.
Team Captains: Abigail Lee, Drew Gappa, Traci Muhlenbruch
Committee Chair: Jamie Nelson



Translate »